Friday Morning Thoughts

20140731-234755-85675929.jpg

20140731-234757-85677938.jpg

20140731-234758-85678920.jpg

20140731-234756-85676942.jpg

It was once again fantastic to be back home. I really enjoyed my pet sitting jobs the last few weeks. The picture of the horse’s muzzle is from one of the jobs. She was an independent soul but a bit of a mush too. I love to care for horses. This was a nice set up with the house and barn on the same property. The lamb in the last picture was the only one brave enough to come up while I was filling the trough. I have not had much interaction with the lambs and ewes since about May. Funny how I helped some of them right after their birth and fed the ewes twice a day. I could stand at the barn door and yell come on and they run to me. Now they see me differently and not really sure what I’m about. The elderly ewes on the other hand love to see me, make the trek to see me when I arrive and call to me when I enter the field.

My nighttime job has been very busy. This week I filled in for a coworker. It has been an interesting week. I was in so much pain after Monday and felt so old. Thankfully things got better Tuesday and the rest of the week. I enjoyed interacting with workers I don’t always get a chance to talk with and learned a lot working with the many different personalities. One employee took a shine to me. I almost burst out laughing when he flirted with me. It had been so long since someone flirted with me. That and being one of the few woman at work I know I’m not what most of the men find attractive. To them I’m just one of the guys which is good and bad. Sometimes they forget I am a woman and don’t need to hear all of their smack or what scantily clad woman they encountered in their day. Anyhow it was nice to have someone notice me and flirt. I was pretty flustered.

I am looking forward to a day off tomorrow to get my car worked on, possibly do a local tour and attend a balloon festival. I can’t wait. Hopefully the storm holds off.

Many thanks for stopping by. I enjoy everyone who likes, comments and reads my blog.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grampy
    Aug 01, 2014 @ 08:02:32

    The special feel of running your hand down the muzzle of a horse. No other feel like it. It has been a while and that struck me seeing the first photo. Thank You.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life With Horace

poetry & essays

Rising Over the Smoke

Cleanse ye your eyes, so that ye behold no man 
as different from yourselves.... 
See ye no strangers; rather see all men as friends, 
 
for love and unity come hard 
 when ye fix your gaze on otherness. ~Baha'i

Not Ready for AARP

Experiences of a woman and mom over 50

Penguin for Peace

choosing a peaceful heart

Quarry House

Poetry. Photography. Thoughts

Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

"Horses Dream Of Being Trained The Way A Donkey Demands To Be Trained" Melody Johnson

From My Window

The world as I view it

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms - The Family, The Horses, and the Friends

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Jumbled Writer - Charlie Dims

A place for art, discussion, and everything else interesting

Dressage Different

Bonnie Walker

Alli Farkas Artist Adventures

A little chronicle of an artist's meanderings on the road to sustainability in an artistic life (read: make some money from art!)

Wayne Hale's Blog

space > exploration > leadership

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

artattackunlimited

Promoting the "green art" movement and self exploration

Everything Eventing

Over-analysis of my life with horses

Trot and Canter Blog.

The love of all things equine.

en quête de saveur

a flavor quest

velvetmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

korizzoinc

Eventing, foxhunting, art, photography and more...

GYA today

Give Yourself Away

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's Places Unknown is fine art and travel photography from around the world. Enjoy!

Shiny art for you

Just another WordPress.com weblog

jenwritesthings

Because sometimes stories need a place to live.

HowellingattheMoon

Just another WordPress.com site

Mary Muncil ♡ White Feather Farm

a place to come to be reminded of who you really are: Divine, magnificent, Love

