Fairy Tale Woods & Loving Life

20140202-221408.jpg

20140202-221553.jpg

20140202-221647.jpg

I loved the way the sun setting looked coming through the trees. It reminded me of the woods described so many times in the fairy tales I read growing up or the forests of mystery books. I sat at the intersection for a long time enjoying the view and dreaming up stories. As I drove home I took some pictures of the beautiful crescent moon with the earthshine. I love dusk and the mysteries it holds. It is where I feel comfortable and look forward to the night. Most people look forward to day I on the other hand look forward to the night.

I have grown to love all the seasons though for a long time winter was my downfall. I would lapse into deep depressions and struggle until the earth started tipping its northern hemisphere towards the sun. I found that the Canada geese migrating south in the winter to where I live helps me a lot. I look forward to their arrival and am sad when they leave. But as they leave the osprey arrive. I have been enjoying viewing the trees minus their leaves. I especially like when the sky is gray and the trees stand out even better. I am especially drawn to the trees that surrounding farm houses and the trees that stand in the fields with the houses long gone.

I am at a place in my life where I feel I have a firm grasp of my history of depression and can finally head it off at the pass when it tries to invite itself in. When my landlords put their property on the market I actually took it in stride and for once in my life am not fearing change. I may be able to stay with the new property owners or I may find a new place to live. My stress at work has gone down and I feel at peace with my life.

I am really enjoying finding beauty in every day-in nature, in books, magazines and in every day living. I look forward to teaching dressage as the spring comes, trying new experiences and just enjoying life and all it has to offer. I hope you find beauty in the every day and check out the night sky. It is filled with magic and wonder.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grampy
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 05:59:11

    Becca,
    Wonderful descriptions of allowing the peace of nature sink in.

    Reply

  2. Alli Farkas
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 23:56:36

    Am also a “tree” person. Can relate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

World-wide virtual custom coaching, consulting, training, Donkeys, Horses, Mules and life on the farm

MaxReynolds: Sunrise, Sunset and other Visions

Celebrate the sunrise, Toast the sunset and Enjoy everything in between!

Charlotte Dujardin OBE

Official Website of the British Dressage Rider

The View from Here

Finding My Voice

Views From The Horizon

It's All About Perspective

From My Window

The world as I view it

thecheesewolf

"This is just the kind of sense that's... not."

If You Don't Mind Me Asking...

Wife, Mom, Daughter, Nurse, Animal Lover.

southfortyrocks

The crazy adventures of South Forty Farms

Everyday Power

Life Coaching - Motivational Quotes - Picture Quotes - Inspirational Quotes - Personal Development Training

Cloud Lounge

Shooting for the Sky

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Jumbled Writer - Charlie Dims

A place for art, discussion, and everything else interesting

Dressage Different

Bonnie Walker

Alli Farkas Artist Adventures

A little chronicle of an artist's meanderings on the road to sustainability in an artistic life (read: make some money from art!)

JamesthomasRacingThoughts (JRTracing)

I live and breathe horse racing!

LESS BLATHER, MORE BITE

WRITING AND COPY-EDITING : MEMORABLE AND INVITING. CONCISE AND CLEAR. KEEP IT SIMPLE.

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

Bend Equine Solutions, LLC

Your Passion is Our Purpose

Wayne Hale's Blog

space > exploration > leadership

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

artattackunlimited

Promoting the "green art" movement and self exploration

Everything Eventing

Over-analysis of my life with horses

Trot and Canter Blog.

The love of all things equine.

en quête de saveur

a flavor quest

velvetmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

spiritualpearls

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

korizzoinc

Eventing, foxhunting, art, photography and more...

GYA today

Give Yourself Away

Wisdom is Found Through Experience

le Silence de Sion © 2012-2014

Lightningpen's Blog

Imagination becomes art when passion tricks insecurity

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

dare I eat a peach?

a new author's hope to succeed

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

feeling chipper

Just be happy!

Places Unknown

Dmitrii Lezine's fine art photography, travel photography, free HDR Tutorial, photography tips, camera reviews and photo editing software.

The Soulsby Farm

Sustainable Farming, Permaculture, Gardening and Homesteading in Ohio

Shiny art for you

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cozy Cottage Farm

through every window

jenwritesthings

Because sometimes stories need a place to live.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

